Connect with us


Champions League: Group Stage Draw Is Set (All 32 Teams)

Amuda Segun



champions league

The Champions League group stage draw will take place on Thursday after the 32 teams for the competition was confirmed at the end of the playoffs on Wednesday night.

The 32 teams have been divided into four pots.

Pot 1 includes defending champions Liverpool, Europa League holders Chelsea and the Champions from the top six European leagues.

Immediate past champions Real Madrid are in pot two alongside the likes of Ajax Amsterdam, Tottenham Hotspur, Atletico Madrid, Shakhtar Donetsk, Borussia Dortmund, Napoli and Benfica.

Liverpool won the Champions League title last season by beating Tottenham Hotspur in their final clash.

The Reds won the competition via the 2-0 win over Spurs courtesy goals from Mohamed Salah (penalty) and substitute Divock Origi either side of the halftime interval.

Liverpool faced the likes of Napoli, Paris Saint Germain (PSG), Red Star Belgrade, Bayern Munich, FC Porto and Barcelona on their way to the final.

Pot 1: Chelsea, Liverpool, Barcelona, Manchester City, Juventus, Bayern Munich, Paris Saint-Germain (PSG), Zenit St Petersburg

Pot 2: Real Madrid, Ajax Amsterdam, Atletico Madrid, Tottenham Hotspur, Napoli, Borussia Dortmund, Shakhtar Donetsk, Benfica

Pot 3: Lyon, Club Brugge, Bayer Leverkusen, FC Salzburg, Inter Milan, Olympiakos, Valencia, Dinamo Zagreb.

Pot 4: Lokomotiv Moscow, Lille, Genk, Galatasaray, Atalanta, RB Leipzig, Slavia Prague, Red Star Belgrade.

I am Segun Amuda , Journalist at You can also find my articles here on topics related to Football. Outside Blogging, I have a keen interest in watching English Premier League Games. For any queries or issues related to articles on our website, kindly get in touch.