EPL: Manchester United Confirm Starting Lineup vs Manchester City

Manchester United manager Ole Gunnar Solskjaer secured his biggest win of the season following the slim victory over Jose Mourinho and his Tottenham Hotspur team in midweek.

Solskjaer and Manchester United made light work of the return of Jose Mourinho to Old Trafford with a 2-1 victory courtesy the brace from in-form Marcus Rashford either side of the halftime interval, while Dele Alli scored the only goal for the visitors.

The win over Tottenham Hotspur has eased the pressure on Ole Gunnar Solskjaer and also given him and his players a big boost for the upcoming Manchester Derby meeting with Premier League champions Manchester City.

Manchester United are clearly the underdogs for the Manchester City game in the Premier League on Saturday evening but the win over Spurs would have given the Red Devils a big lift for the game.

The win over Spurs ended a run of three games without a victory in all competitions.

The big news for Manchester United is the potential return of star player Paul Pogba for the Premier League game.

Manchester United XI (4-3-3): David De Gea; Aaron Wan-Bissaka, Harry Maguire, Victor Lindelof, Ashley Young; Fred, Scott McTominay, Jesse Lingard; Daniel James, Mason Greenwood and Marcus Rashford.

Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

Latest News

Would love your thoughts, please comment.x